37

37.. That number is large.

I wonder what my life will be like 15 years from now. I usually don’t like to think about this. I try to enjoy present day but who says you can’t do that while thinking about the future at the same time…

Anyways, 37… ugh…

At age 37, in 2028 I see myself having a stable career as an Art Therapist, living in a large house near water, owning luxurious cars, and having a husband who enjoys guitars and me.

I wouldn’t say that Art Therapists have stable careers though. I don’t see it as having a Monday through Friday, 9 to 5 job. I definitely will not be working with stable patients, and art is always changing. Therefore, my job will not be stable. Everyday will be something new or a new patient to work with.

I don’t know about children, that’s why I don’t really mention them here. They don’t exist right now anyways so whatever.

I think that in 15 years from now I will definitely know myself better than I do right now, or I certainly hope so! I think in relation to my peers, I have my shit together and know who I am. I was never the girl who followed, I didn’t care what people thought of me. People always thought I was awesome anyways so whatever.

Hopefully I will be thin, enjoy eating close-to-nothing, and enjoy running.

I don’t know why but I know that I will be living in someplace cooler like Northern California. Do you ever get those feelings that you just know something but don’t know how? Yeah, I guess that’s what I’m trying to figure out here.

I see myself going to exotic tropical islands for fun, owning a couple dogs. Larger dogs, I’m not a puppy person. Hiking with my dogs and man, listening to Low-Res Electronic, painting and drawing in the middle of the night, and occasionally sleeping through an entire day.

I hope that overall I will be as happy as I am today. Of course life brings stresses, but I believe that being happy is beyond that.

37 isn’t that bad, I was just being a drama queen in the beginning. I hope to live to at least 90.

With that, I don’t know if I will be as cool as this little lady:

One thought on “37

  1. Art therapy sounds like a really interesting field, but I’m not sure what exactly the profession entails. You should post about what you would be doing as an art therapist, I’d totally like reading about it.

Leave a Reply

