Changing My Perspective

“If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.” -Wayne Dyer

I have started viewing my body more positively, so my body is responding positively. 🙂

Just a few weeks ago, I started to take up “zumba” and “grind”, which are high-intensity workout classes where you dance to music. Zumba is Latin and grind is hip-hop.

I am starting to see myself change with this new dance practice.

Dancing in these classes has inspired me to become somewhat fearless. I have broken out of my comfort zone; “grinding” to “Dirrty” by Christina Aguilera in a room full of girls is not how I would normally spend a Tuesday at 3pm.

I figured you have to do what skinny girls do in order to be one of them… ha.

Getting off my ass, showing up, and not making excuses for myself is going to be the hardest part. I almost didn’t go last Thursday because I had an energy level of negative ten…. but I went. I wasn’t as energetic and got tired quickly, but I at least got a good workout in.

I am definitely seeing myself change by opening up to new experiences and challenges which is helping my mind and body. I have noticed that my mind is more sharp since I am getting back in shape. (Does anyone know the real definition of ‘in shape’ anyway?)

This is a healthy mind-set that I have right now and I will make sure to not lose this motivation.

Movitvation

Inspiration!

2 thoughts on “Changing My Perspective

Leave a Reply

