Fall Break!!

 

 

 

 

I will actually do something that I never have the time to do: COOK!
I haven’t had a social life outside of classmates in class, and I miss my friends who don’t go to college.

I live in Peoria, so most of my friends are from high school and they just work full time. I don’t see them as much as they’d like because I am always in Tempe. Fall break will give me a chance to recharge friendships.

 

So, my friend is gluten intolerant and I am vegan so it is hard for us to eat together because we need multiple dishes of everything. We found a blog that has a bunch of gluten free vegan recipes!

 

Monday night we are going to make dinner together and I am so excited!

We are going to get together, cook a dinner and a dessert. For dinner I think that this “Lightened-Up Sundried Tomato Basil Pesto Pasta” would be delicious, and for dessert we had already decided on these “Mini Crunch Bars with Peanut Butter Shell Drizzle.”

I have been eating at restaurants a lot. I basically live at Chop Shop on University on Monday-Thursday. I go there at least once a day, if not twice. It’s a little ridiculous.

I think cooking will be a relaxing and exciting way to be creative over break! 🙂

pasta

 

http://ohsheglows.com/2012/05/09/lightened-up-sundried-tomato-basil-pesto-pasta/

crunch

http://ohsheglows.com/2013/10/07/mini-crunch-bars-with-peanut-butter-shell-drizzle/

 

Leave a Reply

