Introspection: Gallery Exhibition

Last Tuesday was my senior exhibition! It was so hard getting everything together for it since it was my first time ever having my art up in a gallery! The frames were so expensive, but it was so worth it!

This was a great learning experience. My triptic was abstracting three different types of drawings. There was one figure drawing that I did in life drawing 3, a still life, and a landscape. It seemed like the landscape was the majority’s favorite. It took the most time out of all of them. I was super excited to have all of my friends and family come support me and exciting to see them see my art world. 

I am so stress relieved and this weekend I definitely caught up on my sleep! I am glad it is over!!

Image

Here’s a glimpse. I wore my favorite complimentary colors 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Introspection: Gallery Exhibition

  1. I unfortunately didn’t make it to the opening, but from the photo, your drawings look great! I’m doing my exhibition next semester, and I’m already starting to stress out about what I’m going to do for it… But like you said, it’s all about the learning experience 🙂

  2. Glad to hear your exhibit went well and that it was worth it!
    Your art is awesome from what I’ve seen on your blog, so I’m sure it looked great in the exhibit! And I love that you wore your fave complimentary colors.

Leave a Reply

