Chihuly Exhibit

Got a special chance to go see the Chihuly Exhibit at the Botanical Gardens in Phoenix last week.

It was really a great chance for me to see his work because my first year studying at ASU, I actually drew a couple of his pieces because my friend who was a photography major took photos and I drew her photos.

I got to see his work with one of my friends. We took our sketchbooks and sketched a little. 
It was a bright, sunny day and the weather wasn’t too hot. Got some walking in also.
It  seemed like I was very inclined to this particular area with red sculptures with green plants around. I enjoyed the complimentary colors. There was another area with these sculptures but they were green and blended into the area, which I didn’t find as interesting.

Image

3 thoughts on “Chihuly Exhibit

Leave a Reply

