37

37.. That number is large.

I wonder what my life will be like 15 years from now. I usually don’t like to think about this. I try to enjoy present day but who says you can’t do that while thinking about the future at the same time…

Anyways, 37… ugh…

At age 37, in 2028 I see myself having a stable career as an Art Therapist, living in a large house near water, owning luxurious cars, and having a husband who enjoys guitars and me.

I wouldn’t say that Art Therapists have stable careers though. I don’t see it as having a Monday through Friday, 9 to 5 job. I definitely will not be working with stable patients, and art is always changing. Therefore, my job will not be stable. Everyday will be something new or a new patient to work with.

I don’t know about children, that’s why I don’t really mention them here. They don’t exist right now anyways so whatever.

I think that in 15 years from now I will definitely know myself better than I do right now, or I certainly hope so! I think in relation to my peers, I have my shit together and know who I am. I was never the girl who followed, I didn’t care what people thought of me. People always thought I was awesome anyways so whatever.

Hopefully I will be thin, enjoy eating close-to-nothing, and enjoy running.

I don’t know why but I know that I will be living in someplace cooler like Northern California. Do you ever get those feelings that you just know something but don’t know how? Yeah, I guess that’s what I’m trying to figure out here.

I see myself going to exotic tropical islands for fun, owning a couple dogs. Larger dogs, I’m not a puppy person. Hiking with my dogs and man, listening to Low-Res Electronic, painting and drawing in the middle of the night, and occasionally sleeping through an entire day.

I hope that overall I will be as happy as I am today. Of course life brings stresses, but I believe that being happy is beyond that.

37 isn’t that bad, I was just being a drama queen in the beginning. I hope to live to at least 90.

With that, I don’t know if I will be as cool as this little lady:

Where I Came From

Image

This is me when I was precious.

I was born in Chicago. My mom, my sister and I were always together. My older sister was my biggest role model and still is. She is the complete opposite of me which makes me a better person. I always grew up loving animals and I wanted a dog for as long as I could remember. I finally got my dog, Amber Bambur, for Christmas when I was 12. She’s getting old but is still my best friend.

I was always really good at math and science. I took Art in high school and won 3rd place in my high school art show. Before Art 1, I did not know that drawing was a talent of mine. No one ever made me draw or paint before. I enjoyed drawing and my art class, but never considered drawing as a major in college. 

I was very confused as to what I wanted to do for the rest of my life when I was in high school. My senior year, I couldn’t decide on ASU or U of A. I chose U of A because my older sister went there. Since I was good at drawing and math, I was an Architecture major. I hated it so I changed my major to ‘undecided’ for the rest of my freshman year. After my first year, I decided to transfer to ASU because I missed my home, my dog, and my boyfriend at the time. I decided to just do what I enjoyed and chose to do Drawing as my major. 

I went into this major not knowing what may come out of it (career-wise). I was doing some research and found Art Therapy. I had never heard of this before, so I did some research and it looked like something that I would enjoy to do. So now this is what I am working towards.